I find that sometimes if I close a view in the SmartGit workspace I forget how to get it back. Also, I imagine that different users have different tastes in what consitutes and efficient SmartGit workspace. It would be nice if the current layouts and dimensions of views could be saved as a named workspace that could be called up later.
Essentially, the Main and Review "Perspectives" are pre-defined workspaces. All I am suggesting is to allow users to name and use other arrangements of workspace views.
Customer support service by UserEcho