Currently the dialog offers two choices after the resolution is done:
- Stage: Mark the conflict as resolved and stage the file
- Cancel: Revert the file into conflicted state.
It would be nice to have a third option that will allow the user to mark the conflict as resolved and the file unstaged. I believe the Git command in this case is simply "git reset HEAD <file>".
Customer support service by UserEcho