+1
Completed

Option to have "Add Branch & Checkout" as the default button on "Add branch" dialog

GreenAsJade 4 weeks ago updated 4 weeks ago 2

It drives me bonkers when I branch then commit, only to find that I committed on the branch I was on before :)

This happens to me because "Add Branch" is the default button in the Add Branch dialog, and it leaves me on the old branch.

GOOD, I'M SATISFIED
Satisfaction mark by GreenAsJade 4 weeks ago
+1
Completed

Though the dialog should remember by default the selected option, I agree that the default should be to check out because it is the more likely option.

You're right - it does appear to remember.   I wonder what circumstances would revert it ... I definitely bump into this from time to time, yet don't recall clicking just "Add Branch".   In any case thanks for acknowledging, and I will watch more closely if/when I lose the "remembering".